Four Stories

Four Stories by Marcus McGee

First published in 1998, Four Stories is the first short story collection written by Marcus McGee, a favorite for readers who appreciate the author’s twisted humor. The stories are loosely autobiographical and center on issues involving family life. Yet they illustrate how political family life can become at times. The Felinicide, for example, is an examination of the death penalty, wherein the protagonist is a cat. The three remaining stories are Dick, The Doctress and Nero. The author has also included Black Bertha,  a poem composed in trochaic octameter, an homage to Poe, his favorite writer, remniscent of The Raven.



240 pages
ISBN – 978-0-9763123-0-9
$14.00 retail – $11.00 on this site


eBook $7.99

Read a sample passage

1 Comments to “Four Stories”

  1. Jennifer says:

    Ha Ha Ha Ha! I couldn’t stop laughing! Funny!

Leave a Reply