Marcus McGee

Birth date August 8, Casablanca, Morocco


19XX– 19XX Casablanca, Morocco
1964 – 1967 Madrid, Spain
1967 – 1969 Omaha, Nebraska
1969 – 1984 Sacramento, California
Valley High School
(Speech, Debate, Languages, Music)
California State University, Sacramento
(Communication Studies major, French Language & Theatre Arts minors)
1984 – present Sacramento, CA and Los Angeles, CA

Writing/Production History

1982 Three plays: Solomon and Constance, Michael Angelo, Stevie: The Eighth Wonder of the World
1983 Produced and directed Stevie at Sierra II Theatre, Sacramento, July; wrote stage play Table 21
Wrote No More Cheesecake!; began first novel
1985 Completed novel Deus Ex Machina, completed two plays: Caesar and Kidstuff
1986 Wrote stage play Dream and one-act Fashion
1987 Adapted Dream as screenplay; Piss Only on the Porcelain, short stories Till Death Do Us Part, Mr. Peacock, Anthropophagi
1988 Wrote The Love Tragedies and Remember
1990 Produced, directed and starred in No More Cheesecake! at the Sacramento Community Center Theatre, March; began Willie Brown biography
1994 Wrote Mommy! There’s A Little Boy Under My Bed!
1996 Completed Willie: The Man, The Myth & The Era; wrote short stories
1998 Founded Pegasus Books; Published An Essay: On Niggers and Squirrels; began writing legal novel; wrote Black Bertha
1999 Published short story collection: Four Stories; finished novel; wrote Apology
2000 Published novel Legal Thriller; Published An Essay: On The Execution of Timothy McVeigh
2001 Published short story collection: Synchronicity; began new novel
2002 Published thriller The Last Year
2003 Researched and developed Griot film project
2004 Completed short story collection: The Silk Noose; began sequel to Legal Thriller
2005-06 Published The Silk Noose; researched and
developed thriller Viral Vector; continued
writing Murder From the Grave
2007-08 Completed Murder From the Grave; began writing Viral Vector; founded Parnassus Press Partnership Publishing
2009-10: Published Murder From the Grave; published Shadow In The Sky, published Moment of Truth, published Mommy, There’s A Little Boy Under My Bed! completed Viral Vector; began work on An Old Negro Spiritual and An Essay On What They Call Us; Borders Book tour of the Northwest – Murder From The Grave a bestseller for region in Q4 2010
2011 Wrote and published How To Eat An Elephant and Two Matadors; converted all books to eBooks; greater emphasis on publishing new writers; wrote Obama’s Shirt and two additional books under pseudonyms.

Extras: Fluent in French, competent at Latin and
Spanish; accomplished at saxophone and other
woodwinds; strong science, math, history,
political science and religions background

Hobbies: Reading history and philosophy; theatrical
production; music and movies

Passions: Writing, research, stories, wine, art,

Odd Fact: Marcus managed an upscale/political/lobbyist hangout Chinese restaurant called Frank Fat’s, one block from the California State Capitol, for fourteen years.



Four Stories

Four Stories by Marcus McGee


Legal Thriller by Marcus McGee


Synchronicity by Marcus McGee

MFTG New Cover

Murder From the Grave by Marcus McGee


The Silk Noose by Marcus McGee

The Shadow in the Sky

Shadow in the Sky by Marcus McGee

The Moment of Truth

Moment of Truth by Marcus McGee

How to Eat an Elephant

How to Eat an Elephant by Marcus McGee

Pegasus Books 2012 New Release: Two Matadors by Marcus McGee

Two Matadors by Marcus McGee


Viral Vector by Marcus McGee


Willie: California Dreams by Marcus McGee